Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rocketman3411 Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Nov 21, 2014, 04:59 PM
    Drank on Tuesday ETG FRIDAY...
    I don't drink more than a maximum of 1 to 2 times per week & from 5:30pm until 11:30 on Tuesday I drank 3 beers & 2 mixed drinks. I then had a random ETG on Friday morning at 9:30. So about 58hrs in between. I called AMMON ANALYTICAL & acted like I was a business owner who wanted to start testing employees on a monthly basis & they informed me that with an ETG Test that it takes usually 5hrs per 1 alcoholic beverage for the alcohol to be absent. If this is true I guess 12 drinks should be gone in 60 hours. Do you think that I passed my ETG Test today?
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Nov 21, 2014, 05:50 PM
    The test could go either way. At 58 hours there's a definite chance of failure.

You state that you drink a few times a week. Why are you being tested? What do you stand to lose if you fail?

Nov 22, 2014, 10:42 AM
    I am on a lengthy probation for an DUI. I don't use any drugs & drink occasionally, NO more than 1-2 times per week. An sometimes I just don't drink. I stand to lose whatever the judge decides, either jail or longer probation or maybe just more alcohol classes & community service. I did drink a few cups of coffee during the day on Wednesday & Thursday prior to my test Friday. I also drank a quite a bit a of water each night. You say there is a definite chance for failure, but the test could go either way?
    9 months ago I used to drink a lot & now I don't drink more than 1-2 times per week, so do you think that helps my chances?
    Pets Expert

Nov 22, 2014, 12:47 PM
    How often you drink doesn't affect the test. You can fail having just one drink when you haven't had one in years.

The fact that you're drinking one or two times a week, when you're on probation, is a concern. You may get lucky and pass this time, but if you continue drinking you'll eventually get caught.