Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    atiyac Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 14, 2010, 03:05 PM
    My husband treats me like child
    I been married for almost 4 years. I am an engineer business owner originally from South America and I moved to the states because I married an American who doesn't speak spanish. He had 2 kids (Girl 13, Boy 11) from his first marriage and I have a daughter 14. Blending families is not easy at all. His kids don't respect me at all, and he makes fn of me in front of them, he doesn't have limits for them, no rules, no discipline. They treat me s a maid because I work from home 2 weeks and travel 2 weeks, and specially the girl is ery disrespectfull even with her dad, he faiths with her brother everyday, swearing,bad words and kicking pushing, at school is always in trouble everyweek calls from school for her behavoir and my husband blame it on me because I want to set rules and he says I am old fashion. The kids mother was in drugs for many years no contact with the kids until a year ago when she try to kill herself, went for rehab and become to be a mother and now is worst because she also allows the kids do nothing in my house, They live with us and she doesn't agree they have to help with the chores at home, just me and my daughter do cleaning everyweek. I cook, clean, work, I make more money than my husband and he is jelous because I start 4 months ago my own bank account, he wanted control and spd my money too, for 3 years I don't buy I par of shoes for me, when I am traveling he spend the money with his kids and buy them everything they want, he spends on video games, movies, clothes(because is easy to have new clothes instead of washte dirty ones, his kids throw clothes and food in the garbage very easy. I am tired I can't move forward in lif like this, I sold my business to build a house and they don't respect me, they have health insurance because of me,I am the one who goes school conference, sports, etc and pay for lun