Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Miszulaki Posts: 44, Reputation: 3

Oct 30, 2007, 10:29 AM
    I really don't know what to do anymore!
    Hey ,

Please help

My boyfriend is thinking of breaking up with me! He said that he is unhappy with me, he feel controlled and he said he always has to think about that he will do. He says that even though I don't like the restaurant business, he want a woman who is going to back him up and be behind him!

He also said he likes money so if he has to work in the restaurant business all his life then this is it!

My response: Im not a controlling person, I feel like he made me like this because he is the controlling one! Im free spirit believing in freedom and for god sake I studied human relation I mean I know what I'm talking about! And he disagree with me! I don't like the restaurant business because I won't see him at all! I know what's a healthy relationship! And working all the time doesn't give you the opportunity to have one because your work always come first. Where do you want to make you girlfriend/wife happy? 1 hour during the week? You want to put everything on her sholders? Raising kids, cook, clean etc?? I want to spend my day off with the person I love and cherish every moment! This is a déjà vu for me! My ex boyfriend did exactly the same, he put his work before me and 2 year after still tells me he lost the best thing he ever had and took me for granted instead of having a great relationship! And now took another perception of life but I couldn't go back with him!

My boyfriend: He said I have too much issues and he doesn't want to feel sorry for me. He says I'm putting him away from his family. Lately his calls are slowly diminishing, we speak maybe twice a day instead of 10-20 times. I check on the internet the signs of breaking up and some of his behavior are there. I feel like I'm always calling lately, He doesn't share the stuff his share with his sister.