Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Vazzago Posts: 14, Reputation: 2

Jun 8, 2007, 07:58 PM
    Man's provider skills on test?
    Hi everyone, I have been in a relationship with my girlfriend for 2 yrs now, and things are getting serious now, I mean we have intentions of getting married and have a life together. My problem and I'm starting to have seconds thoughts about it, that sometimes I feel she test my provider skills in a way too invasive.

I have been working in the retail business for a about 6 years and I just recently develop a own business. This situation makes my budget shorter because I'm in the seeding level. I work as hard as I can trying to pull forward my own company in highly especialized and competitive market, and also I'm seeking for other more stable incomes as well.

The point here, is it's normal of her to nag me if in one afternoon she call me and I'm a having a little nap, resting my half hour (I have stablished my office at my house yet) and she inmidiatly start to complain about my ways, and questioning my efforts and nosing around, asking me what did I do that day? How much business I made, etc, etc, and when I put my foot down, she start filling my brain, with quotes about, how you would feed our children (in the future), and telling me she doesn't want to be with a lazy man.

This is very annoying, for continuing loving her, because beside that, we had great times together. And when I confront her about this issue, she replies in offensive way back to me. Not accepting that her commentaries are far from been motivational or supportive to me, my business, us, and probably the financial future of our relationship.

Any approach to this matter will be so appreciated. :(
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Jun 8, 2007, 08:19 PM
    If you are this annoyed now, just wait until you are married.