Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    panamasurf Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 9, 2007, 08:09 PM
    Jealous wife
    I am a 56 year old man, married for 17 1/2 years to my current (third) wife. I am her second husband. Her previous husband was dating another woman while they were married and got the other woman pregnant before my wife decided to divorce him.

When I met my wife, I was still married to my second wife. We got divorced because of other preexisting problems, but I had dated my current wife before we got divorced.

I am retired from the Army, after 20 years. I worked as a physician assistant and pilot before moving to Panama 2 1/2 years ago to be able to spend more time with my wife and son. We live at the beach and my son and I surf almost daily together, which has been my dream for years.

My problem is that since we moved to Panama my wife has convinced herself that I brought her here to leave her and find a younger Panamanian woman. I tell her daily that I only love and want her. I tell her that she is still the most beautiful woman in the world to me and that I don't want to change her for anyone. Whenever we try to talk about it she ends up by telling me that we need to get a divorce.

I'm getting so frustrated that I can't do anything without her getting jealous. A few days ago we went out to dinner and she got jealous of the waitresses because they were cute and I smiled back at them. She accuses me of going to the beach more on Sundays so I can look at the girls. I fly to Mexico without her and she accuses me of having a girlfriend here. When I worked as a physician assistant she accused me of having affairs at work. When I worked as a pilot in California she accused me of having girlfriends everywhere I flew to.