Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    calmmustang Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Dec 30, 2015, 08:25 AM
    I have Always Thought the Purpose of Life was to serve others but I'm Breaking down?
    I have felt very suicidal on and off for the last 8 years, never told anyone or gotten any help, last night was one of my worst.

I'm 20 now and am planning on heading into the military in the next few years. I have always been homeschooled and feel very dumb. I work full time in the family business (for free) I have a black belt at a local martial arts school and volunteer 4 nights a week (about 20 hours a week). I volunteer on weekends at the local animal shelter. I have always thought a life in the service of others is the only way to go but I'm beginning to question myself.

I have been in so much physical and mental pain over my childhood it often feels like too much. I was molested in the worst way and I was really little. my father beat me all the time and told me things like he wished I was never born. I worked on the family farm full since I was 7. My parents got divorced when I was 12 and I haven't seen my dad since. My mother is so bitter about life, always drinking and getting angry with innocent people, yelling at me for hours at night. I'm a good kid, never drank did drugs or hung out with any of the wrong people.

My father is suing my mother for 60 thousand dollars and we're losing everything with lawyer bills, maybe even the family business. I don't feel any happiness, the more I do for others the more I feel like life doesn't have time for me and I should end it. I'll never function normal and I will always be suffering. I don't want to hurt anyone any more but I'm getting sick of being selfless and living for others when I just want to end it all for myself.
    CravenMorhead Posts: 4,532, Reputation: 1065
    Adult Sexuality Expert

Dec 30, 2015, 09:17 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by calmmustang View Post