Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    S1r1 Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Mar 20, 2007, 02:38 PM
    Missed Period
    Hello, this is my first time posting a question, but I would appreciate any information. I stopped taking my birth control pills the first week of January 07. I had my normal January period, which started on February 2, 2007. Here it is March 20 and I have not had another period. I have taken several home pregnancy tests that have all come out negative. I called my doctor after I was a week late and the nurse told me over the phone that if I haven't had a period by May to call back. She said that missing a period after stopping the pill is normal. I am pretty sure that I have just skipped the February period and am hoping my period will return this month, since we are trying to get pregnant. I was a little confused as to why my doctor didn't at least suggest a blood test and also wondered if anyone else had ever found out they were pregnant even though the home tests were still negative six weeks after their missed period? I am just curious, like I said I am pretty sure that I'm not pregnant and the missed period is due to stopping the birth control. I know it will happen when it is supposed to happen, but there is still a small part of me that has to wonder. Any help would be great.

Check out some similar questions!

Missed Period [ 1 Answers ]

:( I am 19, I have always had my periods irregular, sometimes they would be here for a month sometimes stop for 2 etc... me and my husband have been trying to conceive for almost 8 months with no results. Since November I have not had my period and I'm starting to get worried, before it was never...

Missed period [ 1 Answers ]

I've had 2 miscarriages in the past year, I am A- but didn't know it, I'm back to normal alrevady had a period now Im 3 days late but my pregnant. Test is negative what do I do I had my rogam shot after my 2nd miscarriage

Missed period [ 1 Answers ]