Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Lithium2142 Posts: 11, Reputation: 2

Mar 14, 2013, 07:44 PM
    My first love left me.
    Hello,

Hopefully some of you can help me become a sane person again. Or help me help myself. Or help me better understand myself.

First. Some facts:
    I am 18 [male]
    She is 16 [female]
    I know I am young. And I know she is young.

I am a freshman in college. She is a junior in high school.

Our first year anniversary would have been in a week from now. But she broke up with me 5 days ago.

We were together non stop for about 6 months. Then I went to college. And we texted every day almost always. There would never be a time where I didn't text her 'night starlight <3' or 'good morning sunshine!' We saw each other every 2-3 weeks. We saw each other a bunch over breaks... I had trouble with the long distance at first. I missed her so much. She was OK with it from the start. Later on, I started being able to cope with the distance - and she started not coping with it anymore. And she would say that seeing me so briefly and having me go away made her miss me even more so. One time she said not to visit because it would make her miss me more than not visiting at all. It's then that things got worse. [I'll continue after the next paragraph]