Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    confused2011 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 16, 2011, 07:34 PM
    Period or Implantation Bleeding
    Hi All,

This is my first time posting on here :)

Seriously need some help, I miscarriaged on 27th December, lasted 7 days. Now today 3 weeks to the day since begun miscarriage bleeding I have had bleeding. I have no idea if it is my period as I have done research and normally your period is due 4 to 6 weeks after. I am really confused as its not heavy at the moment. We were trying to conceive so not sure if it is implantation bleeding.

Any help or advice would be wonderful

Thanks
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Jan 16, 2011, 08:01 PM

So sorry to hear of your miscarriage. Periods can resume right away for some women. See how it goes, if it becomes more than some spotting, and even if it doesn't, it is likely your menstrual cycle getting back on track.

If you remain unsure, give it a week or so and try a pregnancy test.
    CrissyDi Posts: 250, Reputation: 5

Feb 9, 2011, 06:07 PM
    What happened with you, confused?

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Implantation bleeding or period? [ 1 Answers ]

-i had my last period at a normal time -i am on the pill, and I took it as directed (yazmin) -my period this time was about normal (maybe a day later at the most) -it started with browish discharge (which I have experienced before) -i used a tampon for the very first time which contents seemed...

How to tell if its implantation bleeding or period [ 2 Answers ]