Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    alyse015 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 4, 2010, 05:57 PM
    Why won't he ask me out!
    So I'm a sophomore in college and I met this guy at a party because we have mutual friends. He was very nice and a gentleman and asked for my number. This was almost 2 months ago. Since then, we pretty much hang out every Friday night either with that same group of friends, or at his place with his friends. He always pays me plenty of attention and Im pretty sure he is flirting with me (giving me lots of hugs and picking on me, Old school I know :)) But this guy has yet to ask me out, kiss me, or ask to hang out without all of his friends. We are pretty good friends now and I love spending time with him and I think about him more than I should be. I am not one of those girls who has some rule about refusing to be the one to make the first move but Im scared to ask him about it because I get the weird vibe that he has a girlfriend back home. He has a picture of some girl on his fridge and when I asked him who it was, he said a very good friend (he was tipsy). I asked his best guy friend about whether he had a girlfriend and he said he was pretty sure that he didn't. So why the heck won't he ask me out! Maybe Im not flirting enough? I think its pretty obvious that I do. Help!
    Andrew916 Posts: 182, Reputation: 33

Dec 4, 2010, 08:08 PM
    Ask him if he has a girlfriend. That'll be more than enough of a hint :) and worst case scenario he says he does and you guys will still be friends. I doubt it'll change anything between you guys. One of you has to be a little more straight forward and if he's like most of the guys I know (me included) he has a horrible time reading women haha. I think most guys would appreciate it if girls were a little more straightforward :p Good luck!

-Drew
    Owwg121 Posts: 21, Reputation: 1

Dec 7, 2010, 07:24 PM