Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    portishead Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2010, 09:05 PM
    Why is it that guys never seem interested or approach me?
    I'm 19, a college student, and have many oddball tendencies. I'm average size, brunette with dark features, I have my pretty days and I have my straight-up-ugly days. I like the outdoors, have an eclectic taste in music, and I'm generally a pretty quiet person (I consider myself somewhat of an interesting person). I've had some experiences with guys back in high school but now that I've finished my second year of college I have yet to start dating. Granted, I've spent most of my college life studying and hanging out with the usual friends, I haven't gone out to bars or clubs and rarely music festivals even though I'm really into music... just seems like I never have the time and I'm always stressed out.

Most of my friends are girls (all dating or in relationships) and I don't get the opportunity to talk to guys all that often, when I do I get nervous, shy, and embarrassed. Guys don't seem interested in me, they don't approach me like other girls my age. Anyway, I look around at most other girls (or women I should start calling them) and they're all in relationships or dating, I feel left out and weird - like I'm worthless and experiences are passing me by. I guess the importance today's society has put on romantic relationships also pushes me to feel this way.

Will they ever be interested? How do I get them interested in me? I'm tired of worrying about this!
    ZoeMarie Posts: 2,049, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

May 19, 2010, 09:13 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by portishead View Post
    ..just seems like I never have the time and I'm always stressed.
    If you never have time, how will you have time to meet people? It sounds like you're quite busy. Maybe you should take some time to have fun and go to music festivals. You won't meet anyone if you don't put yourself out there.