Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sarah_tunses_3 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 26, 2006, 12:31 PM
    My cat is sick
    Hello everyone if you know any good sites to learn about cat diseases please let me know it is VERY ergent. Please and thank you.
    ♥ sarah
    addy Posts: 207, Reputation: 6

Nov 26, 2006, 01:05 PM
    I don't know any but maybe you could look up cat or feline diseases and other things.i wish i could help more but i'm not a professional
    doggie_poopie Posts: 252, Reputation: 19

Nov 26, 2006, 11:18 PM
    www.shirleys-wellness-cafe.com
    www.vetinfo.com
    www.catinfo.org
    www.holisticat.com
    kp2171 Posts: 5,318, Reputation: 1612
    Uber Member

Nov 26, 2006, 11:46 PM
    more info might get some help here.

also, there are times when nothing beats a trip to the vet. You just can't see what an x-ray can show over the internet. I know it costs $$$, but sometimes it's the only way.

wouldve lost our cat 4 years ago without a visit after he became lethargic and dehydrated.
    heathervettechCa Posts: 43, Reputation: 6

Dec 12, 2006, 03:05 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by sarah_tunses_3
    Hello everyone if you know any good sites to learn about cat diseases please let me know it is VERY ergent. Please and thank you.
    ♥ sarah
    If it is urgent, please call a vet. Don't wait. Online sites will only do one or all of the following: tell you what you already know , tell you what you don't want to hear, tell you to see your vet(that good advice) , and or confuse you. THere is too much conflicting information on vet med to trust an internet site. The only way to know what is wrong with your cat is to have x-rays and blood work and follow the instructions of your doctor from there.
    NatashasMum Posts: 28, Reputation: 1

Jan 13, 2007, 07:49 PM