Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    samagwire Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Apr 15, 2009, 02:32 PM
    Girlfriend Needs A Break, But Still Wants To Be Friends
    Here is my story.

I was a senior, and I met a beautiful, smart, caring, wonderful freshman girl. Her and I started dating and we built a great relationship. I graduated from high school and we had a wonderful first summer together. We told each other that we love one another. I go off to college two hours away and we decide to continue our relationship no matter the distance. Everything is great, I love her family she loves mine. We have such a great respect for one another and we agree that we will spend our lives together. She is my best friend and I am hers. We made it through our first year and the second summer is splendid. We are so close to each other and everything seems perfect. We almost make it through my second year of college, but a few weeks ago she tells me that she doesn't seem happy anymore. She is starting to feel confused about her feelings. She doesn't want to hurt me but she asks for a break. I am devastated but I love her so much and I can just hope things work out. Well I come home the next weekend and she is obviously acting differently. She tells me that she wants to officially break up. She tells me that she doesn't know how to explain how she feels, but she needs to find out who she is. She has always been in some kind of a relationship for the past 8 years and she says that she just needs some time to figure out who she is. She told me that when she was dating me, she felt as though she couldn't go out and do fun things with her friends because she was afraid of what I would think, and she just needs some time to be free and not have to worry about a boyfriend. She told me she hopes to get back together with me, but I don't need to wait for her if I don't want to. I love her with all of my heart and know God put her on this earth for me. I don't want to spend my life with