Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    brjmhome Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jan 10, 2009, 01:06 PM
    Is this an acceptable ANSWER to a COMPLAINT?
    IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE CITY OF ST. LOUIS
    ASSOCIATE JUDGE DIVISION
    STATE OF MISSOURI
    MIDLAND FUNDING LLC, ASSIGNEE OF )
    ASPIRE VISA )
    )
    ) Case No: XXXXX
    Plaintiff, ) Division: 27
    )
    Vs )
    ) ANSWER, AFFIRMATIVE DEFENSE
    XXXXXX )
    )
    Defendant. )

ANSWER COUNT 1 – FOR MONEY LOANED:
    1: I deny ITEM 1 of COUNT 1 because Plaintiff has been unable to provide any proof that they are the legitimate ASSIGNEE OF ASPIRE VISA thus far.
    2: I admit ITEM 2 of COUNT 1 as I am a resident of the CITY OF ST. LOUIS
    3: I deny ITEM 3 of COUNT 1 as the Plaintiff has not provided any proof that they are the current owner of the right to receive payment as alleged in the complaint.
    4: I deny ITEM 4 of COUNT 1. I never entered into an Agreement with ASPIRE VISA and I was not provided with money by a Visa credit card.
    5: I deny ITEM 5 of COUNT 1 as I have never entered into an Agreement with the Plaintiff that would require me to pay the debt alleged by the Plaintiff.
    6: I deny ITEM 6 of COUNT 1 as no demand for payment was made on or about September 30, 2008. The first communication I received from the Plaintiff was in the form of this Complaint which defrauded me of my legal right to Validate the debt within 30 days of demand for payment.

ANSWER COUNT 2 – ON ACCOUNT:
    1: I deny ITEM 1 of COUNT 2 because Plaintiff has been unable to provide any proof that they are the legitimate ASSIGNEE OF ASPIRE VISA thus far.
    2: I deny ITEM 2 of COUNT 2 as the Plaintiff has provided no evidence that they are indeed the current owner of the account described in the Complaint.