Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    scotten77 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 25, 2008, 12:14 PM
    All outside outlets are out
    Hello I am new to this websight.

Have a question about my outside outlets.about 4 months ago I some lights pluged in to one in the back and it started raining. The plug got all wet and my outlet stopped working not only that one but all of them the circurt breaker was not tripped but I reset it anyway. We have a GFI circurt breaker and the light is still green.

I am have no idea on how to fix this problem could it be a bad circurt breaker how would you know your circurt breaker is bad?

Any advice would help thank you
    Scott
    SmartNsexa Posts: 50, Reputation: 4

Jun 25, 2008, 05:47 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by scotten77
    hello i am new to this websight.

have a question about my outside outlets.about 4 months ago i some lights pluged in to one in the back and it started raining. the plug got all wet and my outlet stoped working not only that one but all of them the circurt breaker was not tripped but i reset it anyway. we have a GFI circurt breaker and the light is still green.

i am have no idea on how to fix this problem could it be a bad circurt breaker how would you know your circurt breaker is bad?

any advice would help thank you
    scott
    Reset your GFI and I would replace it as well. The green light just might be faulty too.
    Stratmando Posts: 11,188, Reputation: 508
    Uber Member

Jun 25, 2008, 07:10 PM
    GfI's are in at least 2 configurations, 1 the Led Lights when power is present, and some light when the GFI is tripped?
    If pressing the Reset on GFI does not fix, you may have a Ground Fault or bad GFI, If all is dry and now sealed, a new GFI may fix.
    Since the led is lit, you have power to receptacle, New ones will not reset unless power is present.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search