Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Christy760 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 6, 2007, 02:06 PM
    Trying to conceive before deployment.
    Hello all! Im new to this thing so bare with me. My husband and I have been trying to coneive since April and so far with no luck. He deploys in January for 7 months and we hope to get pregnant before he goes. I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions or methods that might be able to help us out we would apreciate it! Thank you so much and have a great day! :)
    jrb252000 Posts: 410, Reputation: 28
    -

Aug 6, 2007, 02:14 PM
    Try to get an ovulation kit so you know when you are your most fertile. Start taking a prenatal vitamin. LOL after a deployment many wives get pregnant. It just takes time to get pregnant sometimes. Just eat healthy and if you smoke or drink try to cut it out. Good luck.
    macksmom Posts: 1,787, Reputation: 152
    Ultra Member

Aug 6, 2007, 02:16 PM
    My husband and I are trying to conceive as well. :) I would suggest doing ovulation tests, and monitering your temps in the morning. Google online BBT (basal body temp). There are many signs your body gives you when you are most fertile. Have you recently been on any type of birth control? Try to relax and not stress too much, stress can play a factor in delaying ovulation.