Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    brooky1234 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Jun 30, 2014, 04:00 PM
    Boyfriend troubles
    Okay so I'm new at this posting my issues online thing. I guess I can start with my boyfriend and I have been together for three years now. We have two children. One from a previous relationship and one together. He is a good dad, but not so much of a good boyfriend. He is very selfish and only thinks about himself. He never plans anything for us as a family to do, but always leaves whenever he gets the chance so he can hang out with his friends. We work opposite shifts so we already don't see each other a whole lot. We rarely have sex, usually once every two weeks, but sometimes it is every three weeks. He would rather spend time with his friends than spend time with myself and the kids. I find myself home a lot with the children, even when he is off he leaves to go hang out with friends. He will even break plans with me to see his friends. I don't think he is cheating or anything like that. I just feel he is very inconsiderate of me and my feelings. I express my feeling about all of our issues, or what I think is an issue and he completely blows me off. I mean I'm not a sex freak or anything, but what guy only has sex with his girlfriend every few weeks? Half the time I try I get turned down and he NEVER initiates sex EVER!! Ive been thinking of breaking up with him because I just don't feel I am being treated right. I want a boyfriend who wants to spend time with me and the kids, wants to have sex with me, and isn't such an . I don't think that is too much to ask. I guess what I am looking for here is a little back up maybe? Someone to help me decide whether to stay in my relationship or not. Im not happy more than half of the time, I express my feeling and he tells me "it is what it is".
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jun 30, 2014, 04:13 PM