Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    slondono168 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Feb 1, 2011, 07:36 PM
    How would I know whether she is really interested?
    So I'm a sophomore in college, been single for around 8 months now. I've still been dating but never taken any girls seriously. Couple weeks ago I ran into an old friend from high school. Someone I haven't seen in years. We were close back in the day but at that time she was in a relationship. After that day when I saw her I asked for her number and ever since than we been talking mostly on daily bases. We text each other and sometimes talk on the phone but the thing is that most of the time its me reaching to her? I know the whole "playing hard to get game" but Id never was the one chasing after girls. I must say I really enjoy talking to her and its been a while since Ive had this connection with somebody. Sometimes I be confuse because I don't know if she's see me as another "guy" friend or something else. I say about 80% of the time I'm the one reaching her. I wanted to take it slow to see where it would go because you know you first have to be friends than anything else. I guess I'm not use to be in a position where I'm at now? I really do like the girl but If she seems me as another typical guy than why would I keep trying? I don't want to seem like I'm desperate than maybe end up annoying her or something. I guess I'm being to careful probably because I really want this to work out. Just wanted to see what people would think.
    ITstudent2006 Posts: 2,243, Reputation: 329
    Networking Expert

Feb 1, 2011, 07:51 PM

Well it seems like your head is in the right place. I would say that you need to be open with her and ask. There is no use in hoping for something more if she's not interested. If you're willing to remain friends even if she says no relationship then you don't lose anything by asking.