Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Nacy Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2007, 09:39 AM
    What can I do if I was dismissed by university while I'm an F-1 Student?
    I am an F-1 student, now attending a university in NY, but unfortunately, I failed a course, and it seems obvious I will be dismissed by my school. And I already applied for several other community colleges to transfer, they are still processing my application. I know I'm in big trouble, and mad at myself, WHAT CAN I DO?
    salimdost Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

May 19, 2007, 10:22 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Nacy
    i am an F-1 student, now attending a university in NY, but unfortunately, i failed a course, and it seems obvious i will be dismissed by my school. And i already applied for several other community colleges to transfer, they are still processing my application. i know i'm in big trouble, and mad at myself, WHAT CAN I DO?
    First and the only one of the few things you want to do it to "comeback" to yourself and not get mad at all. There are ways to vent your frustrations and stresses. Call all your friends locally and see if anything can be done before they pull out the plug. Hope this helps. When I was in the States for 12 years, I never understoood the phrase - When the going gets tough, the tough gets going. I hope you do. Keep up the good work - doing anyway you are doing and in the end if that's a decision that you move - happily accept it. There are very many nice colleges and universities in this country too and they won't desert you. Good luck in your endavours.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

May 19, 2007, 12:21 PM
    Well first in most colleges, each class is independent, if you fail one class you just fail one class, it does not effect your status in the overall school.
    Assuming you are doing well in them.

So have you talked to the school admin about your current school.
    And there should be many schools you can go to,