Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    _init_ Posts: 30, Reputation: 3

Apr 1, 2014, 12:21 AM
    7 Days, 45-60 seconds.
    I have one chance every 7 days, to talk with my crush for 45 to 60 seconds. The setting of this opportunity is in church (Baptist), right before or after class. How can I maximize my conversation choices/implementation to increase my chances of gaining this girl's interest. She is athletic, and I program (learning x86 asm right now), so do I study volleyball (her sport), on the internet, or do try to find a less specific topic? To give you a ballpark, I'm 14, and I am a freshman, she is also a freshman, but I don't know her age. Thanks, if you need more info, just ask. Oh, and if "Alty", is still online, the advice you gave me really helped, thank you. I know it's rare for a random answer-seeker to come back, but I wanted to check in real quick and ask how things are going.
    tickle Posts: 23,796, Reputation: 2674
    Expert

Apr 1, 2014, 04:58 AM
    You can't have any kind of conversation in one minute ! Best bet is to get her alone after church, but your Implementation is up to you ! Take her for a soda and sit down with her. If you want to do this bad enough you will find a way.
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Apr 1, 2014, 05:38 AM
    https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/relati...ce-777688.html

I guess just getting her number never occurred to you?
    joypulv Posts: 21,591, Reputation: 2941
    current pert

Apr 1, 2014, 05:49 AM
    You have a minute to SHOW her that you like her and are interested in knowing her better. That isn't done by learning her sport and talking the talk. You aren't on a stage doing a presentation.

It's done with a smile, with eyes lighting up, with a big hello wow am I glad to see you, wish we could spend some time going out for an ice cream or just talking. Oh - and a nice compliment always helps. It isn't about YOU.

Apr 1, 2014, 09:43 AM