Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Cec41972 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 30, 2013, 08:40 PM
    No heat in my whirlpool gas dryer.
    I have just spent the last 2 days cleaning, replacing parts in my gas dryer. It still doesn't have heat? Really frustrated right now!! I have tested all the back end and thermostats with my ohms meter and they're all good! I replaced the thermal fuse that was dead, still no heat? I'm a Tinbasher by trade. My venting exceeds the usual, it's clean and the back was completely vacuumed out as well! On to the burner area! I took the drum all apart! Coils replaced and found continuity to the igniter switch and sensor. I replaced the igniter switch as per the local parts guys suggestion and after reassembling it all.

Voilą NFG!! No friggin heat!! Help! Before I shoot it full of 1000 holes with my air nailer! Lol! Clint.
    ma0641 Posts: 15,675, Reputation: 1012
    Uber Member

Dec 30, 2013, 09:24 PM
    Please don't double post. We are all volunteers here. Someone will get to you.
    parttime Posts: 1,440, Reputation: 113
    Ultra Member

Dec 31, 2013, 04:32 AM
    Try these steps and see what's going on

https://www.askmehelpdesk.com/applia...ng-324952.html

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Whirlpool gas dryer does not heat up [ 2 Answers ]

I have a whirlpool gas dryer model LHI5701WO and today I turned it on and it does not heat up. The drum turns but no heat

Whirlpool gas dryer no heat [ 1 Answers ]

Whirlpool gas dryer little or no heat

Whirlpool gas dryer heat does not stay on [ 3 Answers ]