Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    InfoJunkie4Life Posts: 1,409, Reputation: 81
    Ultra Member

Apr 10, 2013, 01:44 PM
    Why does my C program keep looping?
    I am just starting learning c on my own. I have gone through declaring variables, if/then/else, labels, comments, printf, and scanf functions successfully. I am just learning how to declare and use functions. The program I'm writing is just for practice and means little. It is designed to display some text art on user request and then ask if you want to choose again. I have implemented error correction for choices that are entered incorrectly.

The code is attached because posting gave me a length error.

The issue I am having is within the repeat function or within the yorn label. When the program executes it asks "Would you like to choose again (y/n)?"

No matter what I enter it asks the question again. I originally had else instead of the current if z != and the same results. I have tried y and Y with || and with separate if statements. I cannot seem to solve this issue...

Thanks in advanced.
    Attached Files
  1. File Type: txt code.txt (15.9 KB, 168 views)
    Ultra Member

Apr 13, 2013, 06:00 PM
    No C programmers on this forum anymore?

I love it anyway... lol
    Ultra Member

Apr 22, 2013, 08:15 PM
    Ok, for anyone else who's interested. I decided to go on to my next lesson and continue my program.

The next lesson was on passing arguments to functions. So I changed the yorn label to parse Boolean the repeat function to parse the text y/n into Boolean. This still achieved the same result.