Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    xxHeartlessxx Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 23, 2012, 10:05 PM
    What should I do about my suicidal, manipulative ex?
    I'm a sophomore (15) and he's a junior (16). We only dated for two weeks, but he was moving too fast emotionally. I broke up with him for his benefit since I could never love him the way he loved me. He was already saying he loved me and that I was the best thing in his life and he was complaining about everything to me - I felt like his mom. Anyway, I did it at school (but still where we were alone). Apparently, he made a scene in the hall and word has gone 'round the school about it. I made the mistake of going to lunch (the only time we ever had together) today and he talked endlessly about suicide and cutting. He's talked about it before, but he hadn't while we were dating and he hadn't gone into so much detail (pills, having friends come to his house to stop him from killing himself). I had to leave. What was really irritating was that it seemed staged - his own best friend insulted him about the cutting and was doing a terrible job of acting. I figured out then that he was just using this to guilt me into getting back together with him, which pissed me off since I'm already ready to move on and he knows that a year ago, I was also in that position of self-harm and suicidal thoughts. I feel like he's taking advantage of my compulsion to help and feel sorry for people so I'll get back together with him. I went to the school counselor about it (from whom I found out that he made a big enough scene the other day to attract the attention of the entire administration - all over a two week relationship!) and I ended up having to give his name over so his counselor could talk to him. Problem solved, right? Wrong.