Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Josep12314 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Nov 21, 2011, 09:32 PM
    Teaching/Education
    I have a question. I am studying Business Management right now. I am in my 3rd year in a University in NJ and I am interested in teaching. Would I have to change up my major to an Education back round? Or can I just get certified to teach k-5 with my Bachelors in Business Management. Don't really understand how this works.

Thank you.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Nov 21, 2011, 09:39 PM
    Your best solution is to visit your advisor or guidance counselor to ask about this. Usually there are some education courses that have to be taken and a state test that has to be passed so you become certified.
    ballengerb1 Posts: 27,378, Reputation: 2280
    Home Repair & Remodeling Expert

Nov 22, 2011, 08:02 AM
    Contact the State Board of Ed for the state where you want to teach. Ask to have your transcript evaluated to see what you are missing for a teaching degree. A wild guess is you are alomost 2 years from qualifiying to teach k-5. You might be closer to teach business at the high school level. Or
    shoshi Posts: 4, Reputation: 2

Dec 3, 2011, 07:16 PM