Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    greeneptune Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 1, 2011, 12:17 PM
    Breakup advice.
    My live-in boyfriend of over a year broke up with me two months ago. I have been devastated. He claimed that he 'needed space' but was still 'in love with me.' We are both 25, he is in college, I graduated 3 years ago.

The first couple of weeks I didn't contact him about anything other than logistical stuff (our apartment, our stuff). I even deleted his phone number. Then I realized I had memorized his phone number and one night started texting him. I expected he would ignore me, I WANTED him to ignore me, so I wouldn't be tempted to do it again. But he responded. We had a short back and forth and I felt like crap afterwards, I missed him so much. But I continued to text him from time to time.

Then two weeks ago he suddenly let me in on some health issues he was having (apparently he hadn't told anyone outside his family). This really messed me up. Not only was I now concerned about his health, I also felt this false sense of intimacy that made me want him even more... After this I decided I was going to do No Contact for real now.

6 days passed and yesterday I emailed him inviting him out to an event with me. Foolish, foolish. He hasn't responded, I feel like a fool, and I'm disappointed I couldn't keep No Contact. I really want to keep NC but I'm terrified he'll forget me or something, I don't know what's holding me back from really jumping into keeping NC.

Please help with any advice!
    isabrancato Posts: 7, Reputation: 5

Nov 1, 2011, 01:48 PM