Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    whyme032011 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Mar 20, 2011, 11:32 AM
    Possession of Stolen Property x2, Conspiracy to Commit an Indictable Offense, etc.
    A few days ago I was arrested at my place of employment. I work in the wireless business, mainly selling, buying and trading cell phones and also repairs, etc.

The business was only opened for about a week when I was arrested by an undercover officer that was from Durham Region. I am in Toronto.

They told me I was being charged for 2 counts of possession of stolen property and 1 count of conspiracy to commit an indictable offense. They then put me into a car with two uniformed officers from Durham and brought me back to Oshawa.

After being in the cell for a while, the detectives took me out for questioning. Apparently, they are accusing me of an armed robbery that happened in Oshawa a few months ago where $20,000 worth of phones were stolen. They then proceeded to tell me that all my phones have been seized, my money has been seized and that they found marijuana in my home and placed a possession to traffic charge on me also.

I started working in this industry in the beginning of December of 2010. I worked for cash for my boss at his cellular phone store. Everything I know about the business I learned by observing him. The detectives proceeded to tell me that the robbery occurred in January of 2011 and that after the robbery, I was in possession of two of the units from the robbery and had sold one of them to an undercover officer who came in while I was working at my previous place of employment.

They then told me that my boss had 100+ phones seized and $30,000 cash. I had around 10 phones seized and $2000 cash.

My question is what do I do? I have no idea where my phones come from, I sit on kijiji and craigslist all day long to find good deals to purchase and resell. People come to me to sell their phones or trade up for another device constantly.