Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    redsnakebadger Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 22, 2011, 06:20 PM
    22 year old male- no experience whatsoever with girls. Female views on this?
    Just want to get some female views on my situation. I'm a 22 year old male in my final year of university (and a rather good one at that).
    However up until now I have had no experience whatsoever in any shape or form with girls, let me elaborate:
    - Never had sex
    - Never kissed a girl
    - Never held hands
    - Never asked a girl out or dated
    - Never really flirted with a girl (I don't go out much)

I don't think I'm in the worst position to get a girl as:
    - I'm tall but not freakishly tall, just the perfect height
    - Excellent physical shape, I've gotten loads of compliments (even from girls) about my physique
    - I get good grades at a world class university so I'm not "dumb"
    - I've got a grad job secured with one of the world's largest financial services firms so I'm not loser career wise
    - When it comes to group projects and other such things, I'm very confident and always the group leader.

However socially I'm quite hopeless and I don't really go out, if not to say hardly at all.
    So girls, would you see a guy at my age who has never had any sort of romantic experience whatsoever someone who you'd rather not date or is this really not as big of an issue as I'm making it out to be? (not that I'd go around telling girls how much of a virgin I am but if she does ask, I will not lie or embellish the truth).
    QLP Posts: 980, Reputation: 656

Jan 23, 2011, 03:49 AM

The only problem I see here is that you are not allowing yourself to get to know any girls to find out. If you never go out and never ask a girl out on a date you're not really optimising your chances are you?

You say you get compliments from girls. So why not give compliments back and get a conversation started.