Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    docu_girl Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jan 2, 2011, 05:50 PM
    Help with the book 'Oryx and Crake' by M. Atwood.
    I'm an IB student and I have my IOP (individual oral presentation) for English Lit (HL). I really need help with writing a monologue for Jimmy's immediate reaction to Oryx's and Crake's death. I'm really confused. Don't know how to start n go on.
    Wondergirl Posts: 39,354, Reputation: 5431
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 2, 2011, 06:04 PM

How long does the monologue have to be?

In your own words (ten or fewer), what was Jimmy's immediate reaction to their death?

Jan 3, 2011, 06:27 PM
    It hs to be about 1500 words.. Have you read the book?
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 3, 2011, 06:33 PM

Have YOU read the book?

In your own words (ten or fewer), what was Jimmy's immediate reaction to their death?
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 3, 2011, 06:46 PM

I hereby unsubscribe to this question. You don't want help; you want someone to write this for you.

Jan 3, 2011, 06:53 PM
    Well.. honestly? I'm reading it NOW.. hvnt got there yet, the point is I'm really behind cz we've discussd it at class already..
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 3, 2011, 06:55 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by docu_girl View Post
    well..honestly? im reading it NOW..hvnt got there yet, the point is im really behind cz we've discussd it at class already..
    I'm still here. I can't help you until you've read that part.

Jan 3, 2011, 06:55 PM
    Oh n NO, I don't want that... I want help, cz I'm out of time, I AM reading the book, just panicking cz I behind, and my IOP is in a week..
    Jobs & Parenting Expert

Jan 3, 2011, 06:56 PM
    Oh n NO, i dont want tht...i want help, cz im out of time, i AM reading the book, just panicking cz i behind, n my IOP is in a week..
    What page are you on now? I can't give you any help until you've finished the book.

Jan 3, 2011, 06:57 PM