Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    princesa jessica Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 30, 2006, 12:08 AM
    embarrassed about my scars from cutting i don't know what to do.
    I have been cutting myself for many years now. It never was as serious before never left scars never to deep, just something to releve my pain. About six months ago I just couldn't take it so I just cut away cut after cut. I can't even count. They are all on my arm and every single cut left behind a scar. I am so ashamed. For months now I have just been wearing long sleeve shirts because I do not want anyone to find out. I'm over my cutting issue now I realize it is not worth it. But still I am left with the reminder every single day of what I did. And why I did it. I really really just do not want anyone to find out. I want to hide it. It was my personal problem and I don't want everyone to know about it. Especially my family I just can't stand hurting them like that. I have tried scar remover stuff (palmers scar serum) and it just won't work. All I want is for my scars to go away and get on with the next chapter in my life I want to be able to wear short sleeve shirts again. I'm dreading this summer because it will be so hot. And I might have to wear short sleeve shorts or a bathing suit. Every time one of my friends see my arm or even not one of my friends just a random person they ask me about it. And thinking about why I did it just brings back pain that I don't want to feel again. I can't explain myself to them because I don't even no why.

just please I want my scars gone. Anyone that knows anything please please help me.
    thanks
    -jess
    digitalbath Posts: 4, Reputation: 3

Dec 30, 2006, 12:47 AM
    Good to know you've realized that self-mutilation is definitely not worth it.