Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Sandra95 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 21, 2010, 10:32 PM
    How can I let go of my fears
    When I was a freshman I meet this wonderful guy who I didn't actually gave him a chances to tell him how I feel and I told him so many lies about me that when I try to tell him how much I love him it was too late.. And now that I am a senior I feel like I need to speak to him about my feelings for him because I can't even date without him being in my thoughts or heart.. But there's two problems he has a girlfriend and am scared he won't speak to me or feel the same way
    martinizing2 Posts: 1,868, Reputation: 819
    Expert

Jul 21, 2010, 11:19 PM

If he now has a girlfriend he should not speak to you or feel the same way as he did. It would make him out to be a lesser man to treat you like he did when you were together.

Why did you lie to him ? And what kept you from telling him how you felt especially since you say you love him?

Are there other issues here you have not mentioned?

You may have lost your chance with him now that he has another girlfriend. But it is of your own doing and I hope this will be a valuable lesson in "Honesty is not only the best policy, it is the only policy."

I wish you well
    kctiger Posts: 3,653, Reputation: 1319
    Ultra Member

Jul 22, 2010, 05:33 AM

I get the feeling you lied because you were trying to impress him. It has been three years since you two dated, or had any feelings for each other. You change a lot in high school, especially from your freshmen to senior years. Wait until college hits, that is a world of difference.

Keep your feelings to yourself. Soon he will be a thing of the past, trust me. You have spent three years of your life thinking about this guy. I know it's hard to see now, but things will change very quickly and once he isn't in your everyday life, you will hardly think about him any longer.