Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Under666 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 26, 2006, 07:44 PM
    Charged with both theft& deception
    I worked in a bank and I made fake transactions and stole $3670. I have been charged with 6 counts of both theft& deception and receiving stolen property. I don't have a criminal record and never been convicted of a crime before. I'm very afraid. If there's someone out there who knows something or can give me advice on my situation, please help me. I regret what I have done and I don't know what is going to happen to me. << PA Crime Code 3922 (a) & (a)(1)>>
    RichardBondMan Posts: 832, Reputation: 66

Oct 26, 2006, 07:51 PM
    Face your problem, don't run from it, consult an attorney, if you cannot afford one, ask the court or the local attorney bar association. What you described is a criminal as well as civil offense and is punishable under both civil and criminal law. By that, I mean the money taken was a matter between you and your bank employer and the bank will seek restitution (or their bonding company since all banks are required to have blanket dishonesty bond covering dishonest acts by employees). The district attorney will seek to punish you for a crime, a criminal offence. Please don't be afraid, this happens to more people that one thinks, even good people. People are just humans and humans make mistakes. Face it, get it behind you. Won't be easy but you can face it. Good luck to you.
    phillysteakandcheese Posts: 973, Reputation: 356

Oct 26, 2006, 09:00 PM
    I don't have quite as much sympathy for you as Richard does above, but I do agree that you have to face your problems.

You have to face the fact that you committed a crime. You saw an opportunity and decided it was "worth it". It was a mistake, and you must be willing to accept the consequences of your decision.