Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    AnonymousBoi Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 26, 2009, 03:38 PM
    I Serious Social Problems.
    OK
    I'm a Freshman in college. Ever since 9th grade, people have been laughing at me because of the way that I look. I'm not UGLY but I'm not good looking either. I have had girlfriend's before. So now I'm in college and it seems like everywhere I go, I can always spot at least 3 people laughing at me. I don't know why, I just want to fit in like everybody else. Everyday my confidence level drops then goes up, drops then goes up and I don't know what to do. I try not to worry about how other people view me or think of me but it's hard to do. I want to be able to go up an introduce myself to girls without being shy and awkward, I want to be able to talk to people in class. I'm tired of feeling like this, I want to just be happy with myself and live my life and not care what people say or think about me. I need confidence, I need to stop being shy, I need to open up, loosen up and just enjoy life but I don't know how, I'm tired of every time someone talks to me my hearts starts beating fast. If someone can please help me out, I would greatly appreciate it. Give advice or anything that could help me "step my game up". Thanks a lot!!
    artlady Posts: 4,208, Reputation: 1477
    Ultra Member

Aug 26, 2009, 04:50 PM

Maybe people really aren't laughing at you but because of your insecurity you feel that way.

Chances that every time you pass a group someone is laughing at you are rather slim.

I know money may be tight but perhaps you just need a make over.

Maybe a new haircut and some different clothes.

Ask a friend who you really trust to help you re do yourself a little bit.

As far as confidence goes I can tell you what I learned in a sales seminar designed to boost confidence and thus increase sales.

Give yourself a mental pep talk.Change your inner dialog from I am not worthy to a dialog that is the opposite.