Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    FortKnox Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Jun 30, 2009, 09:22 AM
    Is This A Talent Agent Scam?
    Hello. I'm new to the voice over world and I sent in some demo reels and I got this email back from one of them. I'm 99% sure it's a scam but, I would like to know what others think. I mean hell he doesn't even want to me. :rolleyes:

Mr. Knox,

I received your package today and reviewed the contents and I think I may be able get you some work within the right production circles in town. We will need to create a more professional “package” which will include your work on CD with artwork along with your resume of work. I will not endorse talent without a glossy, professional package plus it wouldn’t hurt for you to have one for your business uses. Here is an itemized list of things we will need to proceed:

· VO sampling in CD format

· $150.00 for design and artwork

· $200.00 for mastering and digitizing of your CD

You can make your check or money order payable to:

Outlaw Entertainment LLC

1160 Gallatin Pike S.

Madison, TN 37115

If and once we get your package ready we will discuss our contract terms for representation.

Thanks,

Mike Schelling

Outlaw
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Jun 30, 2009, 09:39 AM

I could not find an official site on the search engine for them.
    How did you find out about them?
    Do they guarantee you will like their artwork?

I did find a myspace page that could be theirs as well as a couple other references for the address.
    The prices seem real reasonable but they could be a scam. You could check with the Better Business Bureau in Tenn.
    jddaman23 Posts: 30, Reputation: 2

Jun 30, 2009, 09:40 AM

Anything asking for money before they even give you an audition is a scam
    NeedKarma Posts: 10,635, Reputation: 1706
    Uber Member

Jun 30, 2009, 09:44 AM
    What's the email address it came from?

Jun 30, 2009, 09:45 AM

Here is there website.