Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Jeff_2491 Posts: 43, Reputation: 1

Jun 29, 2009, 10:41 PM
    Will pot/THC be in my system if I smelt it?
    About 7-10 days ago I was with my friends and they started smoking I didn't smoke any just smelt it for 5-15mins I wasn't by them just smelt it. So this last 7 days I just been drinking water more. Today I had to take a urine test for a job

Jun 29, 2009, 10:46 PM

I also been eating like crazy this week I think am going through another grow sperg. And I don't not smoke pot
    JimGunther Posts: 436, Reputation: 38

Jun 29, 2009, 11:05 PM

I was a probation officer in Maryland for 7 years, and when I went through their training academy and was learning how to do drug and achohol testing, they told us that people who show up as positive for pot will tell you, "well man, I wasn't smoking it, I was in the same room with some dudes that were." We were told to tell these people that there is no way a person could show up postivie on the test unless they had been smoking the stuff themselves.

Sure, some will be present in your body if your are in the same room, but the cut-off level for detection in my state required direct inhalation.

Jun 29, 2009, 11:12 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by JimGunther View Post
    I was a probation officer in Maryland for 7 years, and when I went through their training academy and was learning how to do drug and achohol testing, they told us that people who show up as positive for pot will tell you, "well man, I wasn't smoking it, I was in the same room with some dudes that were." We told to tell these people that there is no way a person could show up postivie on the test unless they had been smoking the stuff themself.

Sure, some will be present in your body if your are in the same room, but the cut-off level for detection in my state required direct inhalation.