Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wizkid_8 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Apr 8, 2009, 10:50 AM
    Stealing her
    So here's the problem. I'm 16, she's 16 and a half and a junior while I'm a sophomore. We have been friends since kindergarten and we still are... but she has a boyfriend and I kind of like/love her. Her boyfriend is 19 and plays college basketball while I'm in school as a sophomore. I do everything I can to make myself the best I can be.. 4.77 GPA, varsity football, top of my class, tons of ap's... but that's it. I don't think I can compete with him.. how do I take her back...

I know her way more than he does... we hang out like every other day.. but she still likes him. Our relationship is weird though, she always flirts with me if there are people around or not, but it might just be friendly.. anyways.. her and my older sister are also friends (my sis is 18) and she has a sister my age as well. She has been going out with him for a year and to be honest, he doesn't seem like NBA material at ALL.. I mean the guy gets like 6 pts per game and that's giving him the benefit of the doubt that he actually plays... regardless... how do I appear like a better choice for her or,. I don't want to sound like a bad person but.. how do I separate them. I mean all of her friends are in my classes and they are all my friends but she always says if she wouldn't be with him, she would be with me.. how do I make that a reality..
    Justwantfair Posts: 3,422, Reputation: 944
    Ultra Member

Apr 8, 2009, 11:03 AM

The fact is you can't. She has made her choice and she has a boyfriend and has had a boyfriend for the last year.

You can continue to like her, but you can not interfer or try get her back.
    mudweiser Posts: 2,750, Reputation: 707
    Ultra Member

Apr 8, 2009, 11:10 AM
    Justwantfair is right, she's involved with someone else so no touchy.