Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    OCB Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 27, 2009, 04:47 PM
    Construction lien law
    I am a construction contractor in the state of Oregon. I have hired a cabinet company to provide and install cabinets for a high end custom remodel. They began the install on Dec 14, 2008. There were and still are a number of problems with cabinets and have replaced some and we are still waiting for two more cabinets to arrive that have been built incorrectly, twice now. They have held up the job and caused a host of problems throughout the process. I have paid them a partial payment of $5,000 in good faith. I just found out that they have filed a lien against my clients condo and the job is still not finished as of 2/27/09. Do I have recourse against this company for filing what I consider a fraudulent lien? And if so, what are my options. Thanks

Rick
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Feb 27, 2009, 05:21 PM

Did your contract with them have penalties for non performance? You need to review the contractand see what grounds it gives you to sue him.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Michigan Construction Lien [ 12 Answers ]

Hello! I'm hoping all of you knowledgeable folks can help me out :) I purchased a new home last year in Michigan. The title work was fine (showed no outstanding liens) and I was able to mortgage the home with no problems. Now, over a year later I receive a summons in the mail. I'm being sued...

Foreclosure related to a construction lien [ 2 Answers ]