Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    evtdolin Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 23, 2009, 08:32 PM
    After abdominal hysterectomy
    I had a tah Nov. 7,2008 and went back to work Jan. 12,2009 on Jan. 20,2009 my legs started to swell a little and then again on th 21st off 22nd and have been have some stomach pain, not severe but enough to be bothersome. I am a manager in a fast food restaurant and was told to take frequent breaks, but when I returned to work they also tell me to take it easy, but to save labor. In order to save labor means I cannot sit down. Is this all normal or should I call my doctor?
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Jan 25, 2009, 01:08 PM

Certainly let your doctor know, but it is not unusual to experience swelling even for sometime after surgery when you are on your feet for long periods. You may be feeling pretty good, but it is often said it can take a good six months, or longer, after a hysterectomy before you are completely back to feeling yourself and able to do all that you did before.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Sex after hysterectomy [ 2 Answers ]

I had a hysterectomy six weeks ago. My husband and I decided to have sex and I started to to bleed. The bleeding didn't last but can you tell me if that's normal.

No orgams after hysterectomy [ 4 Answers ]

I had a total abdominal hysterectomy (kept both ovaries) for multiple uterine fibroids and enlarged uterus. I never had any problems until a few months before the surgery, when I developed pain in the lower right abdomen/ovary, pain during sex, frequent urination and constipation that I know now...

STD's following Hysterectomy [ 3 Answers ]