Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    QFFlyer Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 14, 2009, 11:02 PM
    What is wrong with me?
    Hey folks,
    Found this site by accident, seems like an appropriate place for me to ask some questions.

My main problem is that I have been jobless for a year now. I have two Masters degrees and some work experience. I graduated with a great score in February 08, and simply can't find a job. I have literally applied to a thousand places and have been rejected a thousand times. My email inbox is full of rejected job applications. I feel so lonely and depressed every time I see my email, and feel like I am just wasting my life. The thought of suicide has crossed my mind, but I won't do it, as I will just hurt my wonderful parents.

Also, last month I broke up with my girlfriend of 4 years. Found out she was not interested in me, just my stuff (and my car). What a lousy sucker I am, having confided everything in her, and to let her walk all over me. .

I get the feeling something must be wrong with me. I mean even the kid next door has a freaking job (even though he may be flipping burgers) - at this point I am ready to do anything, but damn, even that option seems to be running out. I was told I am too qualified to get a job at McDonald's :(

I have reached a point where I don't know what to do. I am really out of options, this world sucks. . /rant over
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 14, 2009, 11:17 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by QFFlyer View Post
    Hey folks,
    Found this site by accident, seems like an appropriate place for me to ask some questions.