Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    katgirl12 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 21, 2008, 11:43 PM
    Gas leaked out of snowblower
    How do we get the gas cleaned off the garage floor? (It is freezing outside!)

The whole house smells terrible also.

Help please.
    21boat Posts: 2,441, Reputation: 212
    Ultra Member

Dec 22, 2008, 01:28 AM

A good product is "Spray Nine" a white spray bottle and its back in the big box stores or a good hardware store I use to use it when I worked as a garage mechanic 34 years ago. If its still wet there put cat litter over it to absorb it and throw a rag on top of litter ( sounds like a bomb) I hope you can find it. Cutting down gas is a bit tricky.
    In a pinch use carburetor cleaner and rags it will smell to but a different smell.and some will evaporate quickly its basically pure alcohol again kitty litter on top
    After that you can still use 'Spray Nine" is like a different "Simple Green" I still use " I still use " in my shop and to degrease my equipment and will cut down gas and it smells good. IF you can find it Great. Keep it around the house. You won't believe this! Its also approved for Hospitals as a cleaner and kills stapha cocila and going to cocial disease and more diseases I use it on my frig, boat seats, hands to clean up, and it smells good or at least fine. This should help you.

Happy Holidays!

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Bathtub leaked through to 1st floor [ 1 Answers ]

We have a leak from a bathtub. We noticed it from the first floor as water was coming from a light fixture. We believe it happened when draining the tub from our daughters bath. We do not have an access panel on the other side of the bath fixtures. What do we do?

Cleaner leaked inside wall.outlet burned up [ 2 Answers ]