Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    susy Posts: 35, Reputation: 5

Jun 11, 2006, 02:43 AM
    Marriage is not working
    I'm 10 months married, and my marriage turned out completely different from what I expected. I always argue with my husband, and I feel that he doesn't care about me. I'm a college student of 20 years old, and I'm on vacations. These days were terrible for me because I am all day in home taking care of my 6 month old baby. My husband keeps sleeping until 2pm, and when he wakes up, he goes to work even tough he enters at 3:30pm, and his way to work takes 30 minutes. I feel that he doesn't care about me. This marriage thing is becoming a horrible experience. One thing I really worry about is that he always gets out of work at10 or 11 pm. However, he almost always is in home at 2 or 3 AM ( the latest he came was at 5 Am). I feel really bad, and I'm stressed and depressed. I don't spend time with him at all. I'm bored everyday, and it seems that he doesn't care about it. I don't know what to do. We are currently seeing a couple therapist, but it seems that it doesn't work. What should I do?
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Jun 11, 2006, 04:58 AM
    Hi,
    At 20 yrs old, you have a lot to experience in life. Being married for 10 months isn't a long time at all. I am 64, married for the second time now for 29 yrs. (1st marriage ended in divorce after 7 yrs).
    You said you are going to a counselor, but it isn't helping. I do think you probably made a mistake in getting married. Your husband isn't ready for it either. Marriage requires communication, respect, and wanting the other to be happy. It takes work a lot of work.
    Have you talked with a Lawyer? Find out your options.
    I do wish you the best, and good luck.
    valinors_sorrow Posts: 2,927, Reputation: 653
    I regard all beings mostly by their consciousness and little else

Jun 11, 2006, 05:14 AM