Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    stressed_one Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 14, 2008, 09:35 AM
    Brownish Discharge and late period
    My period is currently 3 days late and instead I have had only a slight amount of Brownish red discharge. I have been very careful about taking my birth control on time daily, but earlier this month in a panic I took another dose of my birth control at the time thinking that I had forgotten to take it. Later looking at my pack I realized that I was wrong and accidentally took two in one day. I wonder if this has anything to do with this. Another issue is a red rash that came up out of nowhere, probably from irritation from where a pad expecting my period but I do not know. I am a college student and just started a stressful summer school schedule, along with my two jobs that I have, often all on the same day, and a new kitten to cause stress. It has happened before that I have missed two periods but had negative pregnancy tests, but were missing them most likely due to stress. I hate not knowing what is wrong with my body and the terror of thinking that I might be pregnant due to me being in school, and just not ready in general. I have been with the same boyfriend for a year now, and I know that he hasn't been with anyone else as well. I have searched online and have gotten mixed results, so if anyone has a hint of comfort please share. It may be just due to stress, but who knows, and if I don't have to worry about it maybe my body will fix itself without doubt. Any thoughts? Anything...
    cottoncandy Posts: 29, Reputation: 0

Aug 14, 2008, 10:15 AM