Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Rdyson Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Mar 22, 2008, 06:42 PM
    Chooseing between two lives
    Hello,

So here goes. I was in a 5 year relationship with a wonderful person. He loved me and I loved him. We danced together, salsa. We even had a dog. Life was good, I was happy, there was no other person who would have turned my head. But something changed. I have always been interested in ballroom dance. At one point I was going to be an instructor but fate intervened and I got a masters instead. I though to myself that with a masters I would be able to then dance ballroom as I would be able to afford it or at least be able to take a lesson or two. I have always dreamed of dancing, been obsessed if you will. I would even feel sad when I saw dancing on TV and I wasn't the one dancing. From time to time I would scrape up enough to take a lesson or two and then use the gym at school to practice on my own. Up and down the basketball court I would go practicing rumba walks. I even set up a page on a dance partner search website. Well, eventually I found one. At first it was great. I had a great relationship with my x and I also was fulfilling my dream of dance and I had a job in the field I had been trained in. For a brief period I was as happy as they come.