Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    anamia Posts: 25, Reputation: 7

Feb 20, 2008, 09:09 AM
    Financial Aid (Masters)
    Hi! I have a bachelors degree in a non-scientific field. I want to get accepted into a Masters program that requires several science courses for acceptance. Is anyone aware of any type of financial aid that may be available for me to take these courses (about 5 classes plus labs). I have had trouble locating any programs since these will be undergraduate classes that I need. :(

I work full time and I am still paying back student loans from undergrad, so I would prefer to find some aid other than loans. It will take probably a year to a year and a half to get these classes out of the way so I can get into the masters program... so I would really like to get the ball rolling. Thanks!
    luvmylab Posts: 90, Reputation: 7

Feb 20, 2008, 09:39 AM
    You could take additional student loans and defer your current loans. Your current loans would be deferred automatically if you become a part-time student (6credits). You might want to consider this if you are going to need loans to pay for grad school.

You should speak with a Financial Aid counselor at the school you wish to attend. They might have some insights on what is available to you.

Without knowing where you are I can't answer this question. Or give you some better direction.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Financial aid [ 2 Answers ]

I Am A College Student And I Am Unable To Get Funds For Computer And Books How Can I Get Some Funds For This I Have Tried Private Loans And Due To My Credit Situation I Am Unabe To Get A Loan What Can I Do.

Scholarship and financial aid [ 1 Answers ]