Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    flowerlady Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 15, 2008, 01:33 PM
    My sister was murdered
    My sister was recently murdered in a very brutal way. My family and I want to know who did such a violent crime, but there isn't much evidence to go on. I have never done anything like this before, but I want to contact a psychic to find an answer. Am I grasping at straws? Are there truly people that can see into your life without knowing you? We can't begin to start healing until this person is caught. Can any of you help? Thank you!
    oneguyinohio Posts: 1,302, Reputation: 196
    Ultra Member

Jan 15, 2008, 01:54 PM
    There are police departments who include pschics to try and help with unsolved cases. There is mixed opinion about it, but many people are optimistic about the potential.

I would go into it cautiously, as many people will take advantage of your need for closure.

I am sorry for your loss, and I do not think you are "out there" for being willing to consider the possibility. It might be a long shot, but if you get one new idea as far as clue to follow up on, it might well be worth it.

Psychics are sometimes used for the purpose of offering a new perspective.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Jan 15, 2008, 01:56 PM
    There has been some police use of psychics in some cases.

But in the end, you may never know who did it, and it is very possible that if you do know who did it, they will never be convicted.
    So if you wish to try and use a psychic, see if there are some who will do it, but remember their visions is not able to be use in court or even for a warrant to search.

So you may need to move on with your life regardless, perhaps you need to get professionaling counseling to help you move on.
    SkyGem Posts: 177, Reputation: 18

Jan 15, 2008, 07:51 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by flowerlady