Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hiscuddlebug Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Jan 4, 2008, 06:39 PM
    How to keep him happy while he's gone
    :]] My question is, How do you keep a guy happy when he's gone all the time on the road? I know sending cute (e-mails-text-pictures) is something they enjoy. But, what about when the conversations get shorter and little less intense and its always the same thing. I have tried finding different things to talk about but I'm still learning about him. So, any ideas? I don't want to talk him death and over sweet him or anything but I don't want to loose him ither. I want to do something special for him when he comes home to so :]] help me out.. :p
    shygrneyzs Posts: 5,017, Reputation: 936
    Uber Member

Jan 4, 2008, 07:45 PM
    When I was first married, my husband was an over the road truck driver. Gone from Sunday afternoon to Friday, late afternoon or early evening. Back then there was no such thing as cell phones or text messages. Had to be a bit more creative. I would pack his suitcase and tuck in little coupons good for, as an example, a back rub or a bubble bath or breakfast in bed or his favorite meal, or something even a bit sexier. I would also pack his first day's meals for him (he never wanted anything fancy) and tuck in some of his favorite treats or get his Mom to make one of his favorite desserts and include that in his cooler. One time he said he had wanted a particular book about Alaska and the library did not have it yet, so I went to the bookstore and bought it and put it in his briefcase.

You find those sweet little things that he would not think of but would be oh so glad you thought of. You could write some racy scene that involved you and him and text pieces of it to him each day. Anything goes.
    lacuran8626 Posts: 270, Reputation: 57

Jan 4, 2008, 11:19 PM