Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sherbear01 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 2, 2008, 11:03 AM
    Installing a tub on cement floor
    We are trying to install a tub in the basement. Drain is already in place trying to make room for pluming of tub?
    ballengerb1 Posts: 27,378, Reputation: 2280
    Home Repair & Remodeling Expert

Jan 2, 2008, 12:34 PM
    I may be able to help if you can expand of what you are asking. Are you asking about how/where to place the supply lines?
    gailaccc Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 13, 2010, 11:09 AM

No, the plumbing is already there I am just replacing the tub and it seems like a metal tub should not sit directly on cement. If that is the case what is used between the two?
    gailaccc Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Apr 13, 2010, 11:17 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by ballengerb1 View Post
    I may be able to help if you can expand of what you are asking. Are you asking about how/where to place the supply lines?
    I'm new at using this site and I think instead of answering you I put an answer to myself. Hopefully this is the correct way to respond.

All the plumbing is in place, I am just replacing the tub. Before the plumber puts it in I want to make sure that he is doing it correctly and I don't know if there should be something like a rubber mat between the metal tub and the cement flooring.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Removing old tiles from cement floor [ 13 Answers ]

Anybody have a secret for removing the black adhesive left on a cement floor after removing old vinyl tiles? Maybe I should be asking whether I actually need to remove the adhesive. Right now the plan is to use 12" ceramic tiles for the new floor. In fact, now that I think about it I'm...

Shower on cement floor [ 5 Answers ]