Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sherryd24 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 18, 2007, 05:32 PM
    Am I addicted to weed
    Hi my name is sherry, My husband tells me I have a problem with weed. This is my first time asking a question on this site. Let me tell you a little about myself. I work 40+ hrs a week I pay every bill in my home I don't smoke everyday probably 3 times a week.I have a kid that's 4 yrs old he wears only the best. Everywhere we go I get compliments on how well behaved he is so I guess my question is am I an addict and need to seek treatment or not. I added a bit more to this to give you better understanding. My husband used to smoke weed for him it lead to him drinking,snorting coke and doing heroin before I met him. He lost everything he used to make good money as a truck driver but spent all of it on drugs.I spend in a month $30 if that. No my life isn't perfect or anything I think I smoke when I'm stressing. I don't smoke around my son or my husband. My whole familly is either a weed smoker or an alcoholic. So everywhere I go I have to deal with it.I started smoking when I was 14 quit when I turned 17 and picked it back up when I started going to college about 2yrs ago. In school I smoked about 2 blunts in a day everyday. Now 1 blunt last me for a week. Based on that what do you think. Thank you
    charlotte234s Posts: 1,903, Reputation: 143
    Ultra Member

Nov 18, 2007, 05:33 PM
    No but you may have an emotional dependence on it. It's not physically addictive, but it's bad for you, and you should stop.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Nov 18, 2007, 05:44 PM