Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Nov 3, 2007, 11:21 PM
    Baking Cookies
    What are other materials that you might use, other than an aluminum cookie sheet, to bake cookies? I am a cooking and baking novice mainly. But, when I do it, I really get into it and love it! :)
    AKaeTrue Posts: 1,599, Reputation: 272
    Ultra Member

Nov 3, 2007, 11:25 PM
    Wax paper is helpful :)
    Uber Member

Nov 3, 2007, 11:42 PM
    Quote Originally Posted by AKaeTrue
    Wax paper is helpful :)
    Dear Kae,

Thank you for your answer! Do you mean using wax paper in the oven? I know that I have heard of using wax paper, but what to you put it on? I always have to look this stuff up because I have trouble remembering about how to do it since I don't do it all that often. It is nice to be able to discuss these things with "live" sources of information! Thank you! :)
    grammadidi Posts: 1,182, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

Nov 4, 2007, 12:18 AM
    My favourite cookies are cocoa, oatmeal and coconut. I mix the ingredients, heat them in a pot on the stove (double boiler preferably, but not necessary), then drop them by spoonfuls onto waxed paper. They are awesome and I never burn myself! :D

Sometimes I use a pizza pan and make one giant chocolate chip with nuts (and sometimes marshmallows) cookie. When I used to babysit I would tell the kids we were having pizzas for lunch and they would get so excited because they knew that one of them was my famous giant chocolate chip cookie with secret messages on top (done with the marshmallows or with a thin chocolate icing printing)!

Hugs, Didi
    wackymb Posts: 83, Reputation: 3

Nov 4, 2007, 12:27 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by grammadidi