Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    JaySkowo Posts: 15, Reputation: 1

Jul 2, 2007, 08:10 PM
    10 Year Relationship in Crisis
    WARNING THIS IS LONG AND MULTIPLE POSTS

Greetings. My name is Jake and my ex-fiancee is Nina. This is my first time posting here and first time ever visiting a site like this. Please bare with me while I explain my situation in seeking help. Im 28 years old and my ex-fiancee is 27. I have been with my fiancée of 5 years for a total of 9.5 years, we've known one another since 5th grade. We started dating in 1998 and moved into our first apartment in 1999. We purchased a multi family home in 2000 at the age of 20 me and 19 her. We've done everything together in our relationship from cruises to road trips to visiting my relatives on opposite coasts. We spent large amounts of time with each others families and are close with both. Our relationship was envied by everyone we knew and were revered when it came to hanging out with other groups of couples. We spend every waking moment with each others aside from work and commute. We were happy and still planned daily and weekly events. We were still very affectionate and baby talked each others daily. We had regular sex 1-3 times a week even during busy weeks and both have regular orgasms through multiple methods. We never broke up previously but had the weekly "stress" fights but quickly made up. We mainly fought due to our personalities being almost identical from our strong willed persona's. Our relationship was 85-90% fun and loving and 10-15% stress from bills,home location,job,lack of money fights and fights from overall stresses.