Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    atias26 Posts: 4, Reputation: 1

Jun 26, 2007, 03:56 PM
    Problems getting test!
    Hello there...

Im a 20 year old person and I'm a third year med student. In the last year I've had some problems with taking exams and test and the end I get frustrated for not having the grade I was hoping to...

I know that I don't have problems in the process of knowledge, how to get the information, understanding it or memorizing it... But when it goes the exam I get anxious to finish it and I probably anticipate the answer and get the thing mist up...

Any ways, I hope anyone can help me because I'm desesperate... I feel very insecure right know about my abilitys for this carrer... and I love medicine, its my passion... its just that I'm tired of having this problem and I'm kind of frustadet...

Right know I feel really insecure... somebody help me!!
    luvmylab Posts: 90, Reputation: 7

Jun 27, 2007, 09:52 AM
    Hello, You should speak with your doctor. Perhaps you have test anxiety. Or perhaps ADD. I have ADD and I can't tell you how much better I would do on test when I didn't have to worry about time. It took so much pressure off me that I usually didn't need extra time but I liked knowing it was there. Good luck!

Jun 27, 2007, 10:00 AM
    I think that my main problem is anxiety, but the rare thing is that only happens when I'm in front of the exam... And I know I do weel on learning the material... My next exam is this Saturday, is a pharmacology test,. I'm studying like hell for this exam, I really need to get it well... I don't think I have ADD...

Can anyone give me advice about how to control myself when I'm taking the exams??

Thank's for your advice... I really apreciate it...

Atias26
    Universal Truth Posts: 51, Reputation: 3

Jun 27, 2007, 10:18 AM
    Despite what people like to think, there is no magic pill that will increase your grade point average.